“Strengthen Climate Justice Initiatives at the local level, the special focus on agriculture productivity and related livelihood challenges”

8th to 9th November, 2014, Ahmedabad



 Justice-Shri-Dattu Justice Shri Dattu, Judge, supreme Court of India, New Delhi
 Bhuprendra-Sinh Bhuprendra Sinh Chudasama-Minister of Education, Government of Gujarat,
 Dr. M. S. Swaminathan Dr. M S Swaminathan- Chairman, Swaminathan Foundation, Chennai
 B P Singh Justice B P Singh-Formerly Judge, Supreme Court of India & President of NCCSD
 Swantantra Justice Shri Swantantra Kumar, Chairman,    National Green Tribunal, Faridkot House, Copernikas Marg, New Delhi
 Shri Parshottam Rupala Shri Parshottam Rupala- Member of parliament
 S. K. Nanda S. K. Nanda IAS, Additional Chief Secretary, Government of Gujarat
* Honble  Chief Justice, High Court of Gujarat
* Smt . Anandiben Patel- Hon’ble Chief Minister, Government of Gujarat 
* Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad, Hon’ble Minister for Law and Justice, New Delhi


 Dr.-S.Ayyappan Dr. S.Ayyappan- Secretary (DARE) & Director General, The Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR)
 Ma.-Cynthia Dr. Ma. Cynthia S. Bantilan- Research Program Director – Markets, Institutions and Policies, International Crops Research Institute for the Semi-Arid TropicsICRISAT, Patancheru 502 324, Andhra Pradesh, India

Tel +91 40 30713071

 Dr.-Marie-Claire Dr. Marie-Claire Cordonier Segger-Senior Legal Expert, The International Development Law Organization (IDLO), Rome, Italy
 Peter-Kenmore * Dr. Peter Kenmore- Country Representative, FAO, New Delhi
 Dr. Y. S. Rajan * Prof Y S RajanHonarary Distinguished Professor, ISRO


Shri Kantisen Shroff, the Veteran  NGO 




 Ashwin Shroff Shri Ashwin Shroff , Vivekanand Research Training Institute (VRTI), Kutchh  & Chairman & Managing Director, Excel Industries Ltd, Mumbai 


 Rajjubhai-Shroff Rajjubhai Shroff- Chairman, United Phosphorus Limited.
 Dr. Govind Hariharan Dr. Govind Hariharan, Executive Director and Professor, India China America Institute and Kennesaw State University
 V V Sadamate Sri. V.V. Sadamate, Formerly Advisor, Planning Commission, Government of India
 J.P Dr J.P.Mishra- Adviser (Agriculture), Planning Commission of India
 A.K.-Singh Prof. A.K. Singh-Vice Chancellor, Rajmata Vijayaraje Scindia Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
 Dr. Dipayan Dey Dr. Dipayan Dey- Chair, South Asian Forum for Environment (SAFE), West Bengal
 Dr. R Gopichandran Dr. Gopichandran- Director, Yigyan Prasar, Ministry of Science & Technology, New Delhi
 Dr. Sanjay Deshmukh Dr. Sanjay Deshmukh-Prof. Life Science Department, Mumbai
 Dr. Kirit N Shelat Dr. Kirit N Shelat- Executive Chairman, National Council for Climate Change
Sustainable Development and Public Leadership (NCCSD)
 Dr. A. R. Pathak Dr. A. R. Pathak -Vice Chancellor, Navsari Agricultural University, Navsari
 K.B.-Kathiria- Dr. K.B. KathiriaVice Chancellor, Anand Agricultural University, Anand
 N.C.-Patel- Dr.N.C. Patel – Vice Chancellor, Junagadh Agricultural University, Junagadh 
 Arunachalam Dr. A. Arunachalam- Pr.Scientist, NRM Division, ICAR, New Delhi
 Kinkini-Dasgupta- Kinkini Dasgupta Misra- Scientist E and Head, Gender and Technology Communication Division, Vigyan Prasar, Department of Science and Technology, New Delhi
 Purvi-Pokhariyall Prof. (Dr.) Purvi Pokhariyal- Director and Dean, Institute of Law
Nirma University


* Shri S N Shelat- Senior Counsel, Gujarat
* Shri Rajiv Dhavan- Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of India, New Delhi
* Mrs. Mary Robinson – The Mary Robinson Foundation-Climate Justice
* Mr. Alberto Sandoval- United Nations Food and Agriculture Organisation
* Ms. Xueman Wang- The World Bank
* Mr. Keshav C Das- SNV Netherlands Development Organisation
* Managing Director, NABARD
* Mohamed Behnassi, Ph.D, Associate Professor at the Faculty of Law, Economics and Social Sciences (Ibn Zohr University of Agadir, Morocco)

* Requested


*Political Clearance from Ministry of Home Affairs and Ministry of External Affairs has been received